Bio #1

Bio #2








The Paladins

The Paladins
Click here to get Real Audio Buy it at CDNOW.COM

01. Hold On
02. Make It
03. Honky Tonk All Night
04. Let's Go
05. Lucky Man
06. Lover's Rock
07. Daddy Yar
08. Come On Home
09. Bad Case Of Love
10. Let'er Roll
11. Slow Down


San Diego's Paladins mine the Memphis Sun Studio sound of the `50s and the Texas shuffle of Buddy Holly-style rock `n' roll of the `60s, and whip it into a rockabilly blues boogie mix that they can proudly call their own in the `80s. Guitarist/lead vocalist David Gonzalez fuels the trio's brand of chug-a-luggin', steady rollin', roots rockin', Saturday night fun, as he snaps out rhythm hooks, hot licks and bluesy leads with all the cool control and finesse that separates the champs from the chumps. His varied vocal style will suggest such veterans as Frankie Ford and Carl Perkins and contemporaries Brian Setzer, George Thorogood and Phil Alvin. The Paladins' self-titled beaut was produced by Fab T-Bird Kim Wilson along with Los Lobos' Steve Berlin in a 1950s state-of-the-art tube studio near the Mexican border, and it feels like it, too. We'll call it one of the best roots debut LPs since the Blasters' American Music.

Review from CMJ New Music Report

Russian Language

Rockabilly Central | Tours | Chicago | Swing | Photos | Articles | Reviews | Movies | Links

Get Smart! lisa wertman marc koch frank loose kansas chicago One For All remotes