Visit the official Kim Lenz home page.

The One And Only

The One And Only
Click here to get Real Audio Buy it at CDNOW.COM
01. Howl At The Moon
02. Somebody Lied
03. Choctah Boogie
04. Coming Back Strong
05. If You Don't Want My Peaches
06. One And Only
07. Truest Love
08. Crawlin' Back
09. King Of The Rock 'N' Roll Guitar
10. You've Met Your Match
11. Fit To Be Tied
12. Dancing Me To Death
13. Flame Of Love
14. Stick Em Up Honey


Kim Lenz enlisted her HighTone labelmate Robert "Big Sandy" Williams to produce her sophomore effort, The One and Only, and the results are spectacular. Lenz and the Jaguars (Nick Curran on lead guitar, Scotty Tecce on drums, and Shawn Supra on bass) burn their way through fourteen wild rockin' tracks. They are joined by Carl Sonny Leyland of the Fly-Rite Boys on piano. The One and Only features a batch of Lenz's originals, as well as covers of Big Sandy's "Somebody Lied" and Don Carter's "If You Don't Like My Peaches, Don't Shake My Tree," a song written for Gene Vincent but never recorded. The album is recorded and mixed by Wally Hersom.

Russian Language

Rockabilly Central | Tours | Chicago | Swing | Photos | Articles | Reviews | Movies | Links

Get Smart! lisa wertman marc koch frank loose kansas chicago One For All remotes